Listen to Latest podcast:
Listen Live to Dan
Watch: TV

On The Air

Four Taliban Members Freed by Obama Now Lead Taliban Government

  • by:
  • Source: Dan Bongino
  • 06/11/2022
Fight tech tyranny. Join Dan on Parler @dbongino.

Four of the five Taliban members that were swapped for Bowe Bergdahl by Barack Obama now hold high senior positions in the Taliban’s new government.

The four who have joined the new government include Acting Director of Intelligence Abdul Haq Wasiq, Acting Minister of Borders and Tribal Affairs Norullah Noori, Deputy Defense Minister Mohammad Fazl, and Acting Minister of Information and Culture Khairullah Khairkhah.

Even the fifth member, Mohammad Nabi Omari, scored a high ranking position, being appointed governor of the eastern Khost province. Another man (not related to the prisoner swap) appointed to the position of Interior Minister was Sirajuddin Haqqani, who is on the FBI’s most wanted list with a $5 million bounty and leads the Haqqani network.

Meanwhile, the Biden administration’s main concern is that the new Taliban government doesn’t have enough diversity.

Be sure to share this article and find more videos just like this on Rumble, the free speech alternative to YouTube.

Photos by Getty Images

Get latest news delivered daily!

We will send you breaking news right to your inbox