Listen to Latest podcast:
Listen Live to Dan
Watch: TV

On The Air

Only Two of Ten Republicans Who Voted to Impeach Trump Remain

  • by:
  • Source: Bongino
  • 08/17/2022
Fight tech tyranny. Join Dan on Parler @dbongino.
After Liz Cheney's humiliating loss to Trump-backed challenger Harriet Hageman last night by 66-29 margin, only two of the ten Republicans who voted to impeach Donald Trump in the aftermath of January 6 will remain in Congress.

Four of the ten, Reps. Anthony Gonzalez (Ohio), John Katko (New York), Adam Kinzinger (Illinois), and Fred Upton (Michigan) have announced that they wouldn't be running for reelection. Kinzinger announced his retirement after redistricting maps were approved that would put him in the same district as the Trump-endorsed Rep. Darin LaHood.  

Another four; Cheney, Jaime Herrera Beutler (Washington), Peter Meijer (Michigan), and Tom Rice (South Carolina), lost to their Trump-endorsed primary challengers.

Only two, Dan Newhouse (Washington) and David Valadao (California) survived their primaries, but Valadao's didn't face a Trump-endorsed challenger. 

Matt Palumbo is the author of The Man Behind the Curtain: Inside the Secret Network of George Soros
Don't miss The Dan Bongino Show 

Photos by Getty Images

Get latest news delivered daily!

We will send you breaking news right to your inbox